The Crystal Pond Park Commission oversees the day-to-day operation of Crystal Pond Park, including activities, usage, facility development and management, and hiring of personnel to staff any approved programs.




"The mission of the Crystal Pond Park Commission is to maintain Crystal Pond Park and its facilities for public use.  We are committed to protecting and preserving the natural beauty Crystal Pond Park affords, improving the facilities to meet the public's needs and managing the day-to-day operations to allow financial stability, guaranteeing the public's enjoyment for generations to come."




The Commission consists of ten regular members, five of which are registered voters in Eastford, and five of which are registered voters in Woodstock.  Commission members are appointed for 2-year terms by their respective Boards of Selectmen.


The Commission meets regularly each month, and in special meetings as needed.  The public is welcome at these meetings.


The current Park Commissioners are:

Woodstock Members:


Chris Mayhew - Chairperson

Beach Baywood

Brian Griffin - Secretary

David Mullen - Treasurer

Paul Oleszewski

Eastford Members:


Jim Trowbridge

David Barlow

Bill Bradley - Vice Chairperson

Charles Lee

Rick Torgeson